A LITTLE THOUGHT

Hello everyone!  Today was a pretty great day, but I would like to share with you a little snippet from yesterday, Sunday.  So Sunday is always a nice day, and this Sunday was very special to me.  I woke up in the morning to go to church with my grandparents and my mother.  I always love spending time with my grandparents, because I did not get to see them very much until they moved out here closer to us.  Tomorrow, Tuesday, they will be leaving for Florida.  Since the weather is getting colder, they like to be in warmer climate, but just until it warms up.  Back to what happened on Sunday.  We arrived at church and started singing, all of a sudden the lights went out when we sung the word, darkness.  This was rather strange, but we soon found out that all the power went out due to a fire close by.  Even without lights, we kept singing!  This made me think,  no matter what, you are still able to see light in darkness!  This goes for us in the real world, as well.  No matter the chaos the world may bring, your flame will never burn out!  I wanted to share a quote my grandma gave me on a little sheet of paper before she left:

“Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, and today is a gift; that’s why they call it the present.”

~Eleanor Roosevelt

No matter where you are in life, you should never look back and never worry about tomorrow!  Life is always best when you live in the moment.  Life is about moments.  Do not let your flame burn out because of what happened in the past or because you are worried about the future!  Just burn bright in the moments you are given!

~XOXO,

Kira

Leave a Reply

